Links to Resources

94 Calls to Action

Dominions Land Act

Indigenous Education

Indigenous Population

Indigenous Statistics

Census 2016

Census 2021 Information

Cultural Differences

Diseases in Canada

Diseases in Canada

Dispelling Common Myths

Doctrine of Discovery: Anglican Church

Doctrine of Discovery and Manifest Destiny: Case Study from Oregon, USA

Doctrine of Discovery-Assembly of First Nations


Effects of Residential Schools on Indigenous Health

Fur Trade in Canada

The Fur Trade

Fur Trade in Canada

Four Ways We All Communicate With Each Other

Apathy: Feelings of disconnect and a non-feeling or no concern

Sympathy: Feelings of pity and sorrow for someone else’s misfortune. Yet distant.

Empathy: The ability to understand and share the feelings of another person and enter into a conversation with them.

Interpathy: To walk with someone in their shoes and with them. Entering their path of life and try to connect with their pain and teach them to live a better life and reach their full potential.

Five Stages of Grief and Loss

  1. Shock/Unbelief
  2. Anger/Confusion
  3. Wrestling with the Creator/Circumstances
  4. Depression and Anxiety
  5. Forgiveness/Acceptance/Adjusting

Gradual Civilization Act

Grief: What to Say and Not to Say

What to Say and Not to Say to Grievers

Indian Act

Indian Act Amendments

Indigenous Relations

Intergenerational Trauma Article # 1

Intergenerational Trauma Article # 1

Sixties Scoop


The Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada

The Promises of God


Trauma and Kids

United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples


5 Year Report-National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation Canada




Visits: 192